The Perfect Juice

IMAG1840

The power of juicing is well documented. The power of my perfect juice is not…until now!

My juice contains apple, pear, beet (turns a green juice purple!), ginger, spinach, kale, cucumber, carrots, celery, and lemon (optional). I make one for breakfast every morning. It’s easy, delicious, filling, super healthy, and a much more compassionate choice than bacon and eggs.

What is your favorite juice recipe?

IMAG1839

Andrew Kirschner, Ed.D., is a grassroots vegan animal rights activist. He writes a zero-profit blog, Kirschner’s Korner, and hosts a radio show, Kirschner’s Korner Radio, to help raise awareness about issues affecting the global community to make the world a more humane place. To receive new articles via email, enter your email in the “Follow Blog Via Email” link at the top right of the blog.

This entry was posted in Smoothies/Juices. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Perfect Juice

  1. Dee says:

    Looks awesome, Andrew!! However, I am the type of person who needs precise instructions (recipe). I’m not very good at just putting things together. Do you have the exact recipe for this?? Love what you do for the animals….keep up the good work!!

    • Thank you Dee! It’s delicious! I made two (2) servings using exactly what you see in the picture. If you’re used to juicing, I’m sure you know it’s a very inexact science. I never use the same amount of vegetables twice! For this juice, I used the following ingredients:

      1 apple
      1 pear
      6 carrots
      4 pieces of celery
      1/3 beet
      2-3 cups spinach
      2-3 cups kale
      1/3 cucumber
      1 little piece of ginger

      Thanks for your interest! Enjoy!

  2. I just got a “Nutri Bullet” for Christmas! I can’t wait to make my own smoothies! I’m definitely trying this recipe!

  3. Adam Birbrower says:

    Ak.. What juicer do you have? This is my next step!! Thank you for all your posts and more importantly the sober way that you put them forth. I liked the poem about the angry vegan. Take care. Adam.

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Thanks so much Adam. I’m so proud of you for making changes in your life. I appreciate your note.

      I have the Dash. If you can’t find it, let me know and I’ll email you a link. It’s cost effective and works well. You can order it online if you’re interested or find it at Target, etc. It comes with a lot of great recipes.

  4. Michelle says:

    Also, this recipe would be nice with just a little lemon juice.

  5. Ellen says:

    Andrew,
    This is your old friend Ellen Sweeney writing to you…we went to high school together? I don’t mean to creep you out but I am not on Facebook, Twitter, etc.(yes, I am one of the few remaining hold-outs in the world) and I sort of stumbled upon your blog and just wanted to say hello. I think what you’re doing is fantastic. Having recently read “Eating Animals” by Jonathan Safran Foer I am especially interested in your work. I realize this isn’t really the “appropriate forum” to get in touch with you but I would love to hear back from you when you have a chance!

  6. Pingback: Introducing The Role Models | Kirschner's Korner

Leave a Reply

