Ridiculously Delicious Kale Chips

Ingredients: Kale (olive oil, dill, and salt optional).

How can something so simple taste so ridiculously good? Can I eat nothing else but my kale chips for the rest of my life and be happy? I can! I want to write a song: “Me and My Kale Chips!” They really make me want to sing. If my kale chips were single, I would marry them. I actually feel bad for people who are not eating my kale chips right now.

1. Buy some kale (the healthiest vegetable in the vegetable universe). True, if you buy too much, you will have kale pressure (ranks up there with avocado and spinach pressure); however, I would rather have too much kale than not enough kale. What’s worse than running out of kale?

2. Preheat over to 275 degrees.

3. Cut the veins off the kale (white stems that run through the kale).

4. Wash the kale. Dry the kale. Slice into potato chip size squares. I’m getting hungry thinking about them.

5. I don’t use any oils but if I’m making them for someone, I use oil because they are a bit plain for some people without it. So, get an oil mister (spray bottle) so you can minimize oil calories. Very lightly spray the kale with olive oil.

6. Add a little primordial Himalayan sea salt.

7. Mix it all together in a bowl. Spread the pieces of kale on a piece of tin foil on a cooking tray. Place in oven for 6 minutes.

8. Turn over each piece and cook another 6 minutes at 275 degrees. Make sure it’s spaced out because if you stack it, you will have soggy chips. Go for the crisp! Warning: If you burn your chips, your chips will not taste good!

Serve and love life. I don’t know if they look good but they taste amazing! I’m singing.

This entry was posted in Appetizers and Sides and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ridiculously Delicious Kale Chips

  1. Pingback: Nutty Edamame Kale Chip Sandwich | Kirschner's Korner

  2. Pingback: Kale Chips Anonymous | Kirschner's Korner

  3. Pingback: The Truth About Milk | Kirschner's Korner

  4. Nandini says:

    So glad I found this. Made these today, just added some paprika in mine just cause I love spice, but these are so awesome and the crisped just right. I feel as if I have a new super awesome ingredient that I can throw in just about anything. I am already thinking of them with hummus tomorrow if my non vegan/vegetarian husband doesn’t eat all.

Leave a Reply

